管理层简介

我们对自己的工作充满激情。看看是什么原因……

高层领导

Nigel

邱乃杰(Nigel Killick)

首席执行官,联合创始人

我的成年生活是在国外旅行和生活,除了家庭以外,这是我最大的享受。我去过近80个国家,我喜欢和每个人在某个层面上进行交流,因为我说英语。能够在一起交流并没有坏处,它丰富了我们所有人的生活,我喜欢我的工作是因为通过他帮助数百万人通过手机学习英语并为他们带来机会!

Stephen

斯蒂芬.史密斯

首席财务官

我真的很喜欢解决问题。我最喜欢做的事情就是分解问题,然后运用蛮力逻辑和创造力来想出解决方案。解决方案越简洁越好!我在瑞英在线工作,因为我们有一个激动人心的前景,即我们的解决方案可能会改变我们的付费客户业务和学员。

教育及内容

Matthew Barnard

马修·巴纳德

内容策划总监

无论怎样,我此生一直都在从事教育工作,我想这是我觉得最舒服的地方。与喜欢和尊重的人一起工作。我可以影响我们的教学方式,并成为一个真正的创造性过程的一部分,我不时地想办法来启发大家。

team-member-background-male

格林·琼斯

项目总监

多年来,教育和培训人们并实现他们的潜能一直是我的职业。能够塑造和引导别人是我仍然充满激情的事情,而瑞英在线使我能够在数字世界中实现这一点。与志趣相投的同事一起工作很好,他们一直在推动在线学习的广度,我为我们共同取得的成就感到非常自豪。

Sarah-R

莎拉·鲁克

解决方案顾问

我喜欢学习的力量,但是学习英语是一件跨越国界、团结人们、创造机会的事情。我热衷于提供高质量的、有意义的和有效的学习解决方案,无论是关于有吸引力的内容还是随时随地的交付。我在瑞英在线工作,因为我喜欢成为一个令人兴奋的解决方案的一部分,这个方案可以毫不费力地让尽可能多的人受益。

业务拓展

alison

艾莉森·卡索·凯恩

欧洲业务发展主管

我从小就热衷于语言和文化,在世界上许多国家旅行和工作让我感到很满足。我着迷于我们学习和使用语言的能力,以及我们相互交流的方式,尤其是数字化的交流方式。我以英语文学和语言学学位开始我的职业生涯。今天,我真正喜欢我所做的是,可以把我对语言的热情和帮助人们找到学习语言的方法结合起来,这些方法是有效的,可信的,最重要的是——符合时代要求的。

team-member-background-male

本·波特

全球业务发展副总裁

我热爱语言,不管是外语还是我自己的母语英语:我热爱学习,热爱教育,热爱使用。我喜欢每一种语言的结构、声音和独特的表达方式,并对产生这些语言的文化和历史着迷。然而,更重要的是,语言是用来交流的,它在人们的生活中至关重要——良好的交流带来繁荣、欢乐,甚至和平与和谐。作为语言教育工作者,我们可以在地方和全球范围内影响人们的生活,这是真正有意义的。然后是技术——我相信技术将改变语言学习,通过使它更有效,通过使世界上更多的人能够接受高质量的语言教育。我喜欢在人和技术之间工作,理解学生和教育工作者的挑战,然后设计平台和工具,以寻求最好的解决方案。

Heloise Santos

海洛薇兹·桑托斯

欧洲(拉丁)/南美业务发展部

从我还是个孩子的时候起,理解别人和被人理解就是一个大问题,特别是因为我懂两种语言,有些表达在翻译中会丢失。为瑞英在线工作让我意识到,作为一个成年人,我仍然在确保人们有效沟通的道路上,没有什么比帮助人们团结在一起更快乐的了。消除沟通障碍使我获得巨大成就感。

Sofia Moreira

索非亚·莫雷拉

运营培训专员

知道我们工作的地方可以帮助克服障碍,把人们联系起来,为他们实现目标创造机会,这是非常值得的。在瑞英在线工作,在这样一个充满挑战的环境中,让我不断的学习,帮助我发现自己的潜力,成为更专业的个体。

产品设计与用户体验

ryan-photo

瑞恩·塞耶斯

设计总监

我喜欢做东西。我喜欢思考解决问题的方法。我喜欢和别人一起合作做项目。我喜欢完善自己的创作过程,不断学习。我已经做了将近20年,我着迷于它是如何塑造我这个人的。最重要的是您为之工作的人和与您一起工作的人。

Aaronj

亚伦·琼斯

设计师兼插画家

在一个我总是在学习和创造新事物的岗位上工作是很棒的——我的岗位使用了大量的软件和技能,我从不感到厌倦。我喜欢为我们的产品设计和制作动画,因为它把语言带入生活,而有趣的动画帮助学生理解抽象的概念,这些概念很难用一张照片或文字来解释。

软件开发

stephen_b

斯蒂芬•巴塞洛缪

首席技术官

开发帮助人们学习另一种语言的软件既具有挑战性,又让人深感满足。我喜欢在瑞英在线工作的原因就是我有一支充满激情和奉献精神的团队来迎接这些挑战。无论我们是在开发移动应用程序还是后端数据系统,我们团队的每一位成员——作者、设计师、测试人员和开发人员——都关心把我们的学生放在第一位,并给他们一个很好的学习体验。

emma

艾玛·威廉姆斯

软件开发工程师

作为一名开发人员工作,因为我喜欢不断的挑战和解决问题,并结合创造性的工作来提供解决方案。我喜欢各种各样的基于项目的工作,因为它带来的多样性。在一个不断变化的领域工作让我很兴奋,每个项目,无论大小,都是不同的。我也喜欢这个行业在适应技术变化时所提供的永不停息的学习机会。我为瑞英在线工作,因为它是一个伟大的团队。我们都致力于为学生提供学习解决方案。

joey

王建成

高级软件开发工程师

学习的世界是不断发展的,在瑞英在线工作让我成为挑战的一部分。我喜欢与来自不同背景和专业的人在一个支持性的团队中,一起探索我们共同创造的机会。

Hema Lohani

赫马·罗哈尼

软件测试工程师

我坚信质量很重要,它会带来巨大的改变。我喜欢成为一名软件测试人员,因为这意味着我可以为产品的整体质量做出贡献。我有机会从用户的角度来看待产品,并帮助提供更好的用户体验。我喜欢成为瑞英在线的一员,因为作为一个团队,我们有着共同的价值观,我们相信为客户提供最好的服务。

kris-1

克里斯蒂安·希格斯顿

软件开发工程师

我从事软件开发工作,因为我总是在寻找问题来解决,并享受这个行业提供的挑战。当我们为客户创建和构建新的软件和平台时,我知道我们是在帮助人们和企业成长,这种知识让我下定决心不断改进和前进。在瑞英在线工作时,我和志同道合的人在一起,我们被鼓励分享我们的想法和资源,我们的团队精神,以及“我能做”的态度使我们的公司成为这样一个支持性的环境的一部分。

 

您对工作有激情吗?

我们目前并不寻求填补任何特定的职位,但我们很高兴收到感兴趣的表达,我们一直在寻找有才华的开发人员、设计师和产品经理!

recruit@reallyenglish.com.cn

Meet the senior team

We're passionate about what we do. Find out why...

Senior leadership

Nigel

Nigel Killick

CEO, Founder

I have spent my adult life travelling and living abroad, after family it is my greatest enjoyment. I have been to almost 80 countries and I love that I can communicate, at some level, with everyone because I speak English. There is no downside to being able to communicate together, it enriches all our lives, and I love the fact that my job is based around bringing that opportunity to millions by helping them learn English through their mobile phones!

Shuang Li

REUK Director, UK Client Services Manager

Since studying for my Master’s degree in managing innovation, the Internet, mobile learning and making English language and culture available more globally have been my main focus. Reallyenglish has allowed me to incorporate all three into one. As a non-native speaker, mastery of the English language was not at all easy, but it has provided me with so many new and diverse opportunities. I feel immensely proud to be a part of the Reallyenglish team helping others to learn English more efficiently and effectively than I did!

Stephen

Stephen Smith

CFO

I really enjoy solving problems. There are few things I enjoy more than unpicking a problem and applying a mixture of brute logic and creativity to come up with solutions. The neater the solution the better! I work for Reallyenglish because we have the exciting prospect of solutions that are potentially transformative both for our paying customers' businesses and for our learners.

Education and Content

Matthew Barnard

Matthew Barnard

Content Director

One way or another I have been involved in education all my life – I guess it’s where I feel most comfortable. I get to work with people I like and respect. I can influence the way we teach and be part of a really creative process and every now and then I manage to inspire people. 

Sarah-R

Sarah Rooke

Solutions Manager

I love how empowering any learning can be but there is something about learning English that crosses borders, unites people and creates opportunities. I’m passionate about providing high-quality, meaningful and effective learning solutions, whether it’s about having engaging content or ‘anytime, anywhere’ delivery. Working at Reallyenglish I can be part of an exciting solution that effortlessly reaches as many people as possible.

Chrisb

Christofer Bullsmith

Academic Solutions Director

As an educator, it's exciting to be helping lead a change for good, especially with a bunch of people who feel the same way. Classroom education involves a lot of waiting (for the teacher, for peers, for a turn, for the level to rise or drop to meet your needs) and varies wildly in quality even for the lucky few who can access it, while well-designed digital contents avoid these problems and extend consistent, efficient, effective learning around the world. I resigned from a tenured professorship to rejoin Reallyenglish, and while I do miss being in classrooms and on campus, I'm in the right place.

Business Development

xavier

Xavier Franquet

Market Manager South America (Spanish)

The 21st Century has seen rapid and seemingly irreversible changes in many aspects of our lives, yet we still face many challenges, both old and new. More than ever, we need inclusive education and a connected world to face them. With this in mind, I decided to change my personal path to join the team at Reallyenglish. This change in direction positions me to help many more people achieve their goals than I have ever had before. Today, English as a second language is the cornerstone of most, if not all educational projects in non-English speaking countries. By providing stakeholders with innovative solutions that fit their educational needs I can enable tens of thousands of people to learn English efficiently and effectively. This is my new way to contribute to society.

team-member-background-male

Ben Porter

Vice President, Global Business Development

I am passionate about language, both foreign languages and my own native English: passionate as a learner, an educator and a user. I enjoy the structures, sounds, unique expressions of every language and am fascinated by the cultures and the history that produce them. More importantly, though, language is for communication and that is vital in people's lives - good communication brings prosperity, joy, and even peace and harmony. As language educators, we can impact people's lives on both a local and global scale and that is truly meaningful. And then there's technology - I believe that technology will transform language learning both by making it more effective and by making high-quality language education available to many more people around the world. I love the job of working "between" people and technology, understanding students' and educators' challenges and then crafting the platform and tools in pursuit of the best solutions to meet them.

Heloise Santos

Heloise Santos

Bus. Dev. Europe (Latin) / S.America

Understanding people and being understood was a big concern ever since I was a child, particularly because I am bilingual and some expressions get lost in translation. Working for Reallyenglish has only made me realise that as an adult I am still on the path of ensuring people communicate well and effectively, and nothing gives me more joy than helping people come together and being happier. Lifting communication barriers is an extremely rewarding feeling.

Sofia Moreira

Sofia Moreira

Onboarding Specialist

It’s so rewarding to know that we are working in a place where we can help overcome barriers, connect people and create opportunities for them to reach their goals.Working for Reallyenglish, in such a challenging environment, allows me to be constantly learning, helping me to discover my potential and to become a better professional and individual.

Product Design & UX

ryan-photo

Ryan Sayers

Head of Design

I like to make things. I like to think of solutions that solve problems. I like to make things with other people. I like to perfect my creative process and continually learn. I’ve been making things for nearly 20 years now and I’m fascinated as to how it's shaped me as an individual. What’s most important is the people you make things for and the people you make things with.

Software development

stephen_b

Stephen Bartholomew

CTO

Building software to help people learn another language is both challenging and deeply fulfilling. Meeting those challenges with a passionate and dedicated team is why I love working at Reallyenglish. Whether we’re working on our mobile app or backend data systems, every member of our team - writers, designers, testers, and developers - all care about putting our students first and giving them a great learning experience.

emma

Emma Williams

Software Developer

I work as a developer because I enjoy the constant challenges and problem solving combined with the creative aspect of working to provide a solution. I enjoy the variety of project-based work because of the variety it brings. It excites me to work within a field that is constantly changing and where every project, large or small, differs. I also love the never ending learning opportunities available within the field as the industry adapts to technology changes. I work for Reallyenglish because it is a great team to be a part of. We are all working to provide learning solutions for students.

joey

Jiancheng Wang

Senior software developer

The world of learning is constantly evolving and working at Reallyenglish allows me to be a part of that challenge. I love being in a supportive team, with people from different backgrounds and specialties, and exploring the opportunities that we make possible together.

Hema Lohani

Hema Lohani

Software Tester

I firmly believe that quality matters and makes a huge difference. I love being a software tester because it means I can contribute towards the overall quality of products. I get a chance to see products from the user's perspective and help provide a better user experience. I love being part of Reallyenglish because, as a team, we share the same values and believe in delivering the best to our customers.

 

Love your passion?

We're not currently seeking to fill any particular positions, but we're happy to receive expressions of interest, and we're always on the look out for talented developers, designers, and product managers!

recruit@reallyenglish.com